New Business Idea: Custom Twitter Avatars

I told a friend (@chaztoo, if you must know) that I thought he should start a business creating custom Twitter avatars. I know that there are online services like FaceYourManga, but those don’t produce anything of really high quality, nor are they very unique. 

@chaztoo is a great artist. Take a look at this picture he posted on his Tumblr:

Wouldn’t you pay something to have him create a custom Twitter avatar for you?

Or maybe, would you pay to have him to do this as a gift for someone else?

Maybe your company, who’s trying to create/support your brand using Twitter, could benefit by having custom avatars — that had a graphic element consistent in each of the avatars — for the people most active on the channel?

Favor, please: Leave a comment letting me know what you think of this idea. Your input will probably determine if @chaztoo does this or not. 

8 thoughts on “New Business Idea: Custom Twitter Avatars

  1. “Pay someone” is vague, but, yes, @chaztoo is talented enough for me to want to engage him for my own avatar. Shouldn’t you also leverage change.org for a petition to get him to do this? 🙂

  2. Pingback: Post navigation | Prosper Life Info

  3. I think it’s a cool idea. I’m not sure how much I would pay personally for something like that, but surely others with more disposable income for such things would pay for the service.

    Can you make the avatars play the blues? 🙂

  4. Oh I so love this avatar idea!
    A korean social media platform ‘Cyworld’ was super successful with mini-me, people were so crazy about expressing own identity through iconic visuals. Illustration is even better idea. Character-full and do human…

  5. I’d probably pay for a caricature avatar like above but as MattMonge states I wouldn’t be sure how much it costs.
    I would also be interested in using the design on my ‘future’ business cards 😉

Leave a Reply

